Day 513: …these old shades of mine/ their ways and dress delight me…

A friend of mine has recommended Georgette Heyer to me, and so I have started with These Old Shades, set in the 18th century, one of my favorite eras, it gives me ideas for what I want (or don’t want) to do in my own novel!

For a while, I have been toying with an idea–of writing to a scholar I admire, but I am not sure how or when I would do that. I have to familiarize myself further with their work before I can dare write to them, however it’s something I definitely want to do this summer.

Leave a Reply

