Day 439: Happy Easter!

Easter was lovely, though all we did to celebrate was eat dinner and bake chocolate chip cookies.

Near the beginning of Lent, I decided to give up listening to recorded music, only music that I listened to live at a concert, or that I played myself on a keyboard would be permitted. It lasted for about 11 days, until I broke what I’ve heard others term a “music fast”. Though I am upset, I’ve decided to try it again. For the rest of the year, I am only allowing myself to listen to recorded music on weekends.

What I intend to do meanwhile, from Monday to Friday, is try playing my piano and recorder more often. When I’ve practiced both for at least 90 hours, I am going to try to take singing lessons again.

Leave a Reply

